

VENEPOYA

(DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY) Recognized under Sec. 3(A) of the UGC Act 1956 Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade

Minutes of the 16th IQAC Meeting held on Monday, 19th November 2018 at 11:30 AM in the IQAC Board Room (Second Floor) of the Yenepoya Medical College.

Members:

Sl. No	Name	Designation	Position	Present/ Absent
1.	Dr. M. Vijayakumar	Vice Chancellor	Chairman	Present
2.	Prof. (Dr). C. V Raghuveer	Pro Vice Chancellor	Members	Present
3.	Dr. Gangadhara Somayaji	Registrar	Member	Present
4.	Dr. Nandish B T	Controller of Examinations	Member	Present
5.	Mr. Farhaad Y	Director (R & F)	Member	Absent
6.	Mr. Mahammad Bava	Finance Officer	Member	Absent
7.	Prof. M. Abdul Rahiman	Former VC of Kannur & Calicut Universities	Member	Present
8.	Prof. K. Kunhi Krishnan	Former Pro-Vice Chancellor, Calicut University	Member	Present
	Dr. M.S Moosabba	Principal, Yenepoya Medical College	Member	Present
9.		Principal, Yenepoya Dental College	Member	Absent
10.	Dr. B. H. Sripathi Rao Dr. Leena K C	Principal, Yenepoya Nursing College	Member	Present
11.	Prof. Padma Kumar. S	Principal, Yenepoya Physiotherapy	Member	Present
12.	Prof. Padilla Kulliar. S	College		
12	Mr. Kurshid Y	Director, Store & Purchase, YU	Member	Absent
13.	Mr. Yenepoya Javeed	Director-Operations, YSH, Mangalore	Member	Absent
15.	Dr. Sham S. Bhat	Vice Principal, YDC	Member	Present
16.	Dr. K. K. Achary	Professor, Biostatics, YRC	Member	Absent
17.	Dr. Rekha P. D	Dy Director, YRC	Member	Present
18.	Dr. Ravi Vaswani	Professor, Dept. of General Medicine, YMC	Member	Absent
19.	Dr. Vina Vaswani	HoD, Dept. of Forensic Medicine, YMC	Member	Leave of absence
20.	Dr. Vijayalakshmi. S	Assoc. Professor, Dept. of E.N.T, YMC	Member	Present
21.	Dr. Uma Kulkarni	Professor, Dept. of Ophthalmology, YMC	Member	Absent
22.	Dr. Ashwini Dutt	Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Physiology, YMC	Member	Present
23.	Dr. Ashwini Shetty	Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Anatomy,	Member	Present
24.	Dr. Mallika Shetty	Reader, Dept. of Prosthodontics, YDC	Member	Present
25.	Dr. Sudheendra Prabhu	Reader, Dept. of Oral Pathology, YDC	Member	Present
26.	Mrs. Veena Pais	Assoc, Professor, YPC	Member	Present
27.	Mr. Rajesh Karkera	Dy. Director, Information Technology	Member	Present
28.	Mr. Parameshwar R Hegde	JRF, Yenepoya Research Centre	Member	Absent

29.	Ms. Mufida Munawar	Student Rep.	Member	Present
30.	Ms. Nusaiba	Student Rep.	Member	Absent
31.	Ms. Muthulakshmi P	Student Rep.	Member	Present
32.	Mr. Sahaluddeen Ahammed	Student Rep.	Member	Present
33.	Dr. Arun A. B	Co-ordinator, IQAC & NAAC Steering Committee	Coordinat or	Present
34.	Dr. Mohammed Gulzer A	Principal Yenepoya Pharmacy College & Research Centre.	Invitee	Present
35.	Dr. Meena J Panikker	Principal, Yenepoya Arts, Science, Commerce & Management	Invitee	Present
36.	Dr. Vivekanand. V. Vernekar	Dean, Yenepoya Homeopathy College	Invitee	Present
37.	Dr. S G Prasanna Aithal For Dr. Thanusree	Dean, Yenepoya Ayurveda College	Invitee	Present
38.	Dr. Muhammad Amin Wani	Chief Operating Officer, YMCH	Invitee •	Absent
39.	Dr. Abhay Nirgude	HoD, Dept. of Community Medicine, YMC	Invitee	Present
40.	Dr. Prabha Adhikari M.R.	HoD, Dept. of General Medicine, YMC	Invitee	Absent
41.	Dr. Vidya Bhat	Professor, Dept. of Prosthodontics, YDC	Invitee	Present
42.	Dr. Imran Pasha M	Lecturer, Dept. of Public Health Dentistry, YDC	Invitee	Present
43.	Dr. Umarani J.	Professor, Yenepoya Nursing College	Invitee	Present
44.	Dr. Rashmi Jain	Co-ordinator, ACTS-YEN	Invitee	Present
45.	Dr. Bhagya Sharma	Asst. Director, Centre for Environmental Studies	Invitee	Present
46.	Mrs.Shilpashree	Physical Director	Invitee	Present
47.	Mrs. Mamatha	Chief Librarian	Invitee	Present

The Vice Chancellor welcomed the members present. He welcomed and introduced Dr. Gangadhar Somayaji, Registrar i/c and Dr. Raghuveer, Pro Vice Chancellor as the members of IQAC.

The following agenda were discussed.

- Minutes of the 15th IQAC meeting held on 31st May 2018.
 Read and Approved.
- Action taken report of the 15th IQAC meeting held on 31st May 2018.
 Was taken note. No pending action.
- 3. Discussion on Feedback on the Manual for the Health Science Universities.

The criterion wise changes and the weightage chart were presented to the members. It was informed that the feedback/suggestions that were discussed in the stake holders meeting held on 30th October 2018 have been compiled and forwarded to NAAC. So

also the feedback/suggestions received from EPSI were tabled for the information of the members.

4. Discussion on Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) Format.

The members were informed that that we are required to submit the AQAR before 31st December 2018 in the old format for the academic year July 2017 to June 2018. From next year onwards we will have to adhere to the new format. Dr. Arun informed that the format would be circulated to the concerned seeking information.

5. Discussion on in-Pods software Outcome Based Education (OBE):-

The members felt that assessment of outcome based education is currently carried out discreetly without a detailed procedure. The proposed software might reduce the manual time and complexity involved in the manual assessment of OBE. The software also provides valued inputs in terms of teacher assessment also. All the currently available courses outcome, programme outcomes and question bank preparation will be re-oriented to feed the assessment criterion proposed in the software. It was resolved to adopt this software in three departments each in the first year and piloted from two Colleges i.e Dental and Medical.

Dr. Abhay Nirgude – Chairman, CHPE; Dr. Rashmi Jain - Chairman, MEU; Dr. Ashwin Dutt; Dr.Sudeendra Prabhu will co-ordinate this effort and will initiate the pilot project in consultation with respective Deans and Faculty.

6. Discussion on KRAMAH Software for Auditing and preparing template for NAAC Scoring.

The advantages and importance of adopting such software was deliberated in detail and members resolved that they will adopt this software. The external member has cautioned that this exercise can be in a pilot mode and the same should not be outsourced for a third party.

7. Discussion regarding QS audit:

It was resolved to go in for QS I-Guage auditing which might help in SWOC analysis and also contribute to the increase in the public perception and credibility among students and parents. The auditing may be carried out during early 2019.

8. SWOC analysis of the data provided by constituent colleges.

The auditing of SWOC analysis was presented (criterion wise and metric wise). It was resolved to have a series of meetings with college co-ordinators and Deans from 26th November 2018 onwards to deliberate on the gaps and improve the existing metrics and prepare a strategy document which outlines the detailed actions approved for overcoming the deficiencies. The Vice Chancellor has assured that this matter would be taken up with and appropriate decision making bodies for further approvals and planning

9. Any other matter:-

- a) The proposal of setting up Yenepoya Centre for Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship was approved and the detailed proposal will be placed before the next Board of Management meeting.
- b) Registration with Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements (ARIIA)
 - Yenepoya (Deemed to be University): It was informed that University and individual colleges have registered for the Atal Ranking of Institutions. Steps have been initiated to register the Innovation Council before 20th November 2018.

The meeting ended with thanking the chair.

Dr. Arun A.B.Co-ordinator, IQAC

Dr. Arun Bhagwath
Dy. Director
Quality Assessment & Compliance

Cc to:

- 1. Office of the Hon'ble Chancellor
- 2. Office of the Vice Chancellor
- 3. Office of the Registrar (for necessary action)
- 4. Dept. of IT (with a request to upload the soft copy on webpage of the IQAC)
- 5. Members Concerned
- 6. For file
